2015 project life: may

happy monday!  thought I’d share may’s pages today – maybe it’ll motivate me to finish up june (gasp) and july pages already?

2015_05 01

I tried to keep may fairly short, as we were gearing up for our round the world trip in june and I knew my album would be brimming with those travel photos!

2015_05 02

this page and the next mostly highlighted the last weekend of may and our trip down to socal for my college roommate’s gorgeous wedding.  we squeezed in a trip to the hello kitty exhibit at the japanese national american museum with Boy Wonder’s grandma, followed by a graduation party, and a quick visit to LACMA between the wedding ceremony and reception!  it was a jam packed weekend full of friends and family :)

2015_05 05

fun fact: Boy Wonder and I went on a date to LACMA during our early dating days, and I really wanted to get a photo similar to the one in the bottom right hand corner during our date but didn’t ask at the time because I was afraid he’d think it was weird.  but now that he’s stuck with me and I have project life albums to fill (and a new muku shuttr to play around with), ALLS OF THE PHOTO SHOOTS.  mwhaha

2015_05 03

I’ve still been adding tabs to mark the beginning of the month, sticking to this roller stamp and blue ink to label the month.  oh and those selfies?  3/4 are very “normal” for us, the last one is reserved to forward to parents.  :)

2015_05 07

I signed up for all the day to day classes with studio calico, and the most recent class was “out of pocket.”  I finally caught up with all the lessons, and when I found this vellum pocket in my stash, I figured I’d actually use what I just learned!  it turned out to be a great way to corral all the business cards I had collected.

2015_05 06

thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment