2015 project life: april

april!  if I had to pick a favorite month, it’d be april.  my birthday is in april, and spring is pretty much my favorite season.

2015_04 01

2015_04 02

LHS: I included some of my favorite photos from our trip to the legion of honor.  RHS: an assortment of photos from every day excursions.  of course most of them are food related!

2015_04 03 2015_04 04

I picked up index tabs from office depot awhile back, and I like using them to label each month.  makes it easy to flip to the month I’m looking for!

2015_04 05 2015_04 06

we had a wedding to go to in socal over my birthday weekend, so I convinced Boy Wonder to head down a little bit earlier to spend my birthday at the happiest place on earth.  I hadn’t been since…middle school?? so it was a lot of fun to see what had changed (california adventures!) and what had not (it’s a small world!)  everything seemed a little bit smaller than I remember, and we caught ourselves analyzing how the rides worked #nerdalert ;)

2015_04 07 2015_04 08

that magical cup in the above photo?  DESERVES A DANCE PARTY.  scout coffee isn’t in socal but in slo, and I finally tried their honey tea bowl and have been missing. out.  so good, guys.  so good.

supplies: most items are from studio calico’s lisse street or past kits; hyacinth add-on; golden year 2015 letterpress calendar; 2″ self-adhesive clear tabs; clearly kelly daily life

Leave a comment