2015 project life: italia

MARCH2015 04A

I love mini albums, especially travel ones.  but since I’m trying to keep album square footage to a minimum in our place (maybe if we had this dream reading room), I’ve been including travels directly into my project life album.

IMG_2158A

I did make a mini album of our trip for my mom’s birthday though – it’s the mint album at the top of the page  :)

MARCH2015 02 both

I actually first started project life as a means to corral all the memorabilia I collect (every day, on trips, mailed to us, etc.).  I like being able to integrate ephemera with correlating photos (and get those photos off my phone!)

MARCH2015 04

the postcard I mailed myself arrived home soon after I did, and I just adhered it to a page protector with some washi tape.

MARCH2015 05

in the past I’ve tried to arrange my photos/memorabilia chronologically, but this time I just put things where I thought they fit (color wise, shape wise, size wise).

MARCH2015 06

I love looking back at travel spreads – always makes me want to go visit again!

Leave a comment