2015 project life: january & album plans

IMG_2091Afor 2015’s project life, I wanted to switch things up a bit.  I did weekly, one-sided 12×12 spreads in 2014, but found that some weeks would end up being too crowded and others were difficult to fill up.  and since I still had a lot of 12×12 protectors from the big assortment pack that I wanted to use up, I decided on a monthly 12×12 format for 2015.  any album size changes will just have to wait til 2016.  ;)

?????????????????????????????????????

I’m aiming to fit 2015 into one album (while our new place is a bit larger than our teeny apartment, it’s still not big enough for two to four albums per year – lookin’ at you two, week in the life and december daily 2014).  I’m unconvinced this is possible with all of our travels this year, since I’ve been incorporating travels directly into project life rather than separating them out into mini albums, but here’s to trying!  I’ll be sharing project life 2015 by month on the blog, so stay tuned :)

first up, january.  some of you may have seen my cover page on instagram (and thanks Becky Higgins for regramming my photo!)

JAN2015 01JAN2015 02JAN2015 03JAN2015 04JAN2015 05I used mostly january’s far far away PL kit and incorporated some items from past kits to fill in the blanks (and use up my stash).  I tried to keep things fairly simple with a little bit of embellishments and a few journaling cards to summarize the photos on the page.

the golden letterpress january calendar card is from studio calico, and I bought the set late last year.  now that I can actually incorporate them into 2015, I’m realizing the monthly calendar fits well with my monthly format for 2015, though vertical 4×6 is harder for me to plan into my spreads.

Leave a comment